May 16, 2024

The 2024 Pro Footvolley Tour – presented by Genius Sports – returns for Stop 4 May 18 & 19th on Hollywood Beach, FL

The best athletes in the US return for another competition this weekend.  The men will go at it on Saturday while the Women’s Competition will take place on Sunday.
Both competitions commence at 1pm. Location: 900 North Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019 on the sand

The 2024 Pro Footvolley Tour is sponsored by Genius Sports.
The Official Tourism Partner to Pro Footvolley Tour is Visit Lauderdale #EveryoneUnderTheSun
The Official Municipal Host partner is City of Hollywood (FL)

Men’s Tournament
This time Will ‘SuperBoy’ Lobato (the Team USA Sensation) will pair up with Paraguayan Victor Martinez.  Martinez the runner-up from last Sunday has dropped Thiago Cunha who is nursing a hamstring injury.  This squad goes into the event as favorites.  A not-so-distant favorite is the formidable Jonathan Silva (Team USA) and Moises Davalos (Paraguay).  Champions in the past – they reunite to regain lost glory.

Male Athletes:
Gabriel Souza (Orlando, FL)
Diego Cassano (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Lucas Paes (Boca Raton, FL)
Joao ‘Big John’ Schimming (Orlando, FL)
Moises Davalos (Astoria, NY)
Victor Martinez (Pompano Beach, FL)
Will Lobato (Hollywood, FL)
Jonathan Silva (Deerfield Beach, FL)

Silva / Davalos will look to recapture past glory with a Championship run this Saturday 

Women’s Tournament
In the Women’s event – consider Thamara Moreira and Karol Barros as the clear favorites.  Moreira has been clearly above the competition in recent tournaments and is expected to remain so with Barros as her partner.  There will come challenges from Ana Shardong, Marina Leal, Daniela Diaz who all think differently.

Will Moreira win again?  She enters Sunday’s Tournament as favorites with Karol Barros …

Women Athletes:
Fabiola Zanella (Los Angeles, CA)
Daniela Diaz (Madrid, Spain)
Janaina Fleck (Florianopolis, Brazil)
Thamara Moreira (Salvador, Brazil)
Valentina Risco (Orlando, FL)
Nikki Haimes (Coconut Creek, FL)
Eduarda Souza (Orlando, FL)
Karol Barros (Boca Raton, FL)
Marina Leal (West Palm Beach, FL)
Isadora Diniz (West Palm Beach, FL)
Ana Shardong (Raleigh, North Carolina)
Gabriella Allen-Viera (Orlando, FL)